Sign in to follow this  
The Steve

Sabal Lisa

The Steve

I’ve been growing these up for a few years now, and I was wondering how much longer before I can start to spot the true lisas.  I’m thinking that I’ll need to pot them up to one gallons.  Thoughts?7A0AEC5C-06F6-4217-B0B1-30B2E112CB08.thumb.jpeg.c041c0b6e239506b2a114cc13e18c274.jpegD0E76FD0-DA1F-443B-8AA1-13B45492F4F4.thumb.jpeg.1527c0abbb08fe4fe1bf4e9a14013321.jpeg

Silas_Sancona
9 minutes ago, The Steve said:

I’ve been growing these up for a few years now, and I was wondering how much longer before I can start to spot the true lisas.  I’m thinking that I’ll need to pot them up to one gallons.  Thoughts?7A0AEC5C-06F6-4217-B0B1-30B2E112CB08.thumb.jpeg.c041c0b6e239506b2a114cc13e18c274.jpegD0E76FD0-DA1F-443B-8AA1-13B45492F4F4.thumb.jpeg.1527c0abbb08fe4fe1bf4e9a14013321.jpeg

Hard to say.. All mine, most still in their 1gal com pots, aren't showing convincing signs yet.. ( germinated in 2016 ) though some of the never growth on some is stiffer than others. Potted some others into 3 gals last summer and signs they all might be legit Lisas is a bit more convincing (new fronds are pretty stiff compared to older fronds ).. Regardless, thinking it will be another year or two before i'll know for sure though, ..or is my guess based on how my oldest looked when i bought it.  Like you, i need to get the rest of mine separated and into individual pots.

• Upvote 1

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• PalmatierMeg
      By PalmatierMeg