IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT ABOUT LOGGING IN ×
  • WELCOME GUEST

It looks as if you are viewing PalmTalk as an unregistered Guest.

Please consider registering so as to take better advantage of our vast knowledge base and friendly community.  By registering you will gain access to many features - among them are our powerful Search feature, the ability to Private Message other Users, and be able to post and/or answer questions from all over the world. It is completely free, no “catches,” and you will have complete control over how you wish to use this site.

PalmTalk is sponsored by the International Palm Society. - an organization dedicated to learning everything about and enjoying palm trees (and their companion plants) while conserving endangered palm species and habitat worldwide. Please take the time to know us all better and register.

guest Renda04.jpg

Dypsis decipiens - tips from the pros?

Jdiaz31089

Hello, this is my first time posting here. I have spent quite a few years in the shadows just lurking around though, gawking at all of your palms and drawing from your experiences with them. I am growing palms at my home in Fresno. Most of what I have would be considered pretty common by Southern California standards, but probably rare by palm standards north of Los Angeles (Syagrus romanzoffiana, Archontophoenix sp., Beccariophenix alfredii, Phoenix reclinata and Phoenix rupicola among others.)