wxman

Uncovered in Wisconsin

wxman

Ready for another growing season! ;)

IMG_4821_zpsa4c9b6a3.jpg

bronxboynyc71

Wow those are beautiful. How big were they when you planted them? Also what protection method did you use, does not look like they suffered any damage over the winter. My name is Robert and I'm new to this. Just planted 3 trachys similar size in the bronx NY. I'm going to need all the help I can get. Thanks in advance!

Rafael

Looking perfect :)

Hammer

Wow!!! More pics more pics!!!!

Would love to see how you protect them in winter. Whay zone are you in?

WestCoastGal

Wxman, great color and form on those! Trachy right? What kind?

DavidMac

Great! You might want to show some pics of your winter protection technique-this should help inspire us who live in much more favorable climates ;)

Alicehunter2000

Wxman, good to see you posting again.....your climate has got to be the most harsh of anyone else on Palmtalk. You are an extremist.....lol.

Tassie_Troy1971

Those Trachy's look better than any i have seen here in Tasmania !

Have you tried Chamearops cerifera ?

Troy

JEFF IN MODESTO

No way these palms made it through a Wisconsin winter unprotected. :floor:

Looks to me that either they were freshly transplanted or something...

We don't really want to mislead other palm growers?

I'd hate to think hundreds of z4's running out to buy palms only to frozen on an average winter day.

Jeff

IMG_4821_zpsa4c9b6a3.jpg

Vari805

I'd hate to think hundreds of z4's running out to buy palms only to frozen on an average winter day.

Jeff

IMG_4821_zpsa4c9b6a3.jpg

Jeff

IMG_4821_zpsa4c9b6a3.jpg

Jeff, he builds temporary greenhouse's over each of them, with heaters to get them through winter. I believe he has another thread on the progress. Well done Wxman!

wxman