Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Presidents of the International Palm Society

Recommended Posts


1956-1957 Dent Smith, Florida

1957-1960 Dr. Walter Hodge, Florida

1960-1962 Eugene Kitzke, Florida

1962-1964 David Barry Jr., California

1964-1966 Nat J. DeLeon, Florida

1966-1968 Otto Martens, California

1968-1970 Dr. Jerome P. Keuper, Florida

1970-1972 Dr. John Popenoe, Florida

1972-1974 Kenneth (Ken) C. Foster, California

1974-1976 Dr. U.A. Young, Florida

1976-1978 Myron Kimnach, California

1978-1980 Donn Carlsmith, Hawaii

1980-1982 Paul A. Drummond, Florida

1982-1984 Richard Douglas, California

1984-1986 Allan Bredeson, California

1986-1988 Edward McGehee

1988-1992 Jules Gervais, Florida

1992-1996 Jim Cain, Texas

1996-2000 Phil Bergman, California

2000-2004 Horace Hobbs, Texas

2004-2008 Paul Craft, Florida

2008-2012 Bo-Göran Lundkvist, Hawaii

2012-2014 Leland Lai, California

  • Upvote 1

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

There hasn't been a president since 2014?


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, NorCalWill said:

There hasn't been a president since 2014?

Ray Hernandez ( @SubTropicRay ) is the current president. 

  • Like 1

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Here is the current slate of IPS Officers:

OFFICE                                                                  DIRECTOR                            TERM

PRESIDENT:                                                  Robert Blenker                 2020-2024

VICE-PRESIDENT:                                         Jeff Brusseau                     2020-2024

VICE-PRESIDENT:                                         David Tanswell                  2018-2022

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY:                  Ray Hernandez                 2018-2022

ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY:                   Larry Noblick                      2020-2024


TREASURER:                                                  Tom Jackson                      2020-2024

  • Upvote 2

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Maybe things have changed? It used to be 2-year terms, with the ability to serve 2 consecutive terms.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...