21 posts in this topic

This is my first time trying to post photos here, so I hope this works:

A few from Oklahoma, all north of I-40:

IMG_20161126_114404.thumb.jpg.ca6227246f

IMG_20161126_114415.jpg

IMG_20160220_111401.jpg

Edited by Ben OK
Pics

Oklahoma City Zoo mostly. One pic is from OSU-OKC and one of the small ones is from Tahlequah OK

download_zpsa1c13e88.JPG

Family034_zps32f650cc.JPG

IMG379_zpsf706e767.JPG

IMG385_zps15bdfe62.JPG

IMG388_zps3051b421.JPG

IMG911_zpsrfdtrub7.JPG

IMG1107_zpsfastclvy.JPG

IMG_20160716_095958_zpsi1bg4vjs.JPG

IMG_20160821_165106_zpsqerel0mi.JPG

IMG_20161231_144100_zpsgaumxc79.JPG

IMG_20161231_152740_zpsg2xffjwh.JPG

IMG_20161231_140316_zpsainbb7mf.JPG

IMG_20161231_140251_zpsjzeqgzz6.JPG

Nice photo gallery.  Really happy palms!  There's a few doing nicely at the Norfolk Botanical Garden.  I'll be able to post photos next week. 

Easily one of the most survivable palms in cold climates.  Love them!

I pasted these images on another thread earlier but I thought I would share them here as well. These photos are of some wild S.Minor towards their natural Northern limits of its range here in GA. These palms extend well into the state out of the coastal plains into the piedmont. As a landscape plant they seem to grow basically all over the state, although they do naturally stop the farther you get into the piedmont from the coastal plains. I took these photos around the end of October last year.

image-0-02-01-d3f856edc8e59b25b08d40509188b004c42359fde36ef6466cd0e114bdf03f27-V.jpg

image-0-02-01-1a60d773b20a415d2256a9244dc66e1ac76ba1f522f3fd464c324c5d9535fc51-V.jpg

image-0-02-01-2dd3efe04fe2c1a3d0f67898da071412a991b379edd29a977b3643ed607dafb0-V.jpg

image-0-02-01-b80f9faeb395874932b7e899d634fb2e757e27c3489fe185009257ec15d2c243-V.jpg

Southern Kansas I know there are some growing unprotected but sited close to buildings for some minimal protection.